During this course, you will be given knowledgeable experience on how to handle and operate a firearm properly. After completing your class with Central Connecticut Firearms Training you can expect the following:
This is a one day, eight hour class, approved by the NRA:
This Class is the First Step in Obtaining your Connecticut Pistol Permit.
The Class is Required by the State of Connecticut to Apply for your Permit.
At the end of class you will receive an NRA Certified Certificate signed by the NRA Instructor.
Make a copy, keep the original and use the copy to apply for the Connecticut Pistol Permit.
Go to your Local Police Department's website or search “(Insert Town/City Name) Pistol Permit Application”. Download, Print Off & Fill Out the application; do NOT sign or date it until you are in front of the notary public. You will need to get notarized; most of your banks will do that for free as part of your checking account services. Gather all required documents that your Town/City requires. Proof of Citizenship, possibly letter of recommendations, the certificate, and whatever else they require. You will then go down to your local PD on their given times (varies town by town, city by city) and apply. They will run a State, Federal, Local background check on you as well as fingerprint you. It will take a minimum of eight weeks to come back and could take up to four months in the larger cities. Once it comes back, they will issue you a 60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit. You cannot do anything with that except for STEP 3.
Once you have the 60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit, the majority of you will go to the State Police HQ in Middletown at 1111 Country Club Road, Middletown, CT. Anyone that lives in the I-95 area from West Haven to Greenwich, you will go to the State Police Troop G in Bridgeport at 149 Prospect St, Bridgeport, CT. Either location will issue you a hard plastic permit, like your driver's license. They will ask you why you want your permit; my professional recommendation is to put down ‘sport shooting’. Your permit is good for 5 years; you can renew it 90 days prior to its expiration and as a Connecticut resident you have a 90 day grace period after it expires. If you move at all, you have 48 hours to notify the State Police, or it is a felony.
Any questions, please Send Us a Message or call us at (860) 387-4050.
Tags: ct pistol permit class | ct gun permit class | gun safety course ct | Southington
CT Permit, Instructors, Shooting, Pistol, Gun, Permit, Ammuniton, Application,Pistol Application
At Lock N' Load Firearms LLC, it is important to us to give you the proper time and training you deserve! To help us do this, we have two firearm instructors in every class with the possibility of a third for larger classes. Doing this allows you plenty of one-on-one instruction from our highly trained Instructors during your CT Pistol Permit Class.
At Lock N' Load Firearms LLC we want everyone to have plenty of one-on-one attention. We max our classes sizes to 10 students to accommodate all of our students needs. If we have a larger class, we have multiple instructors to help. Sign up for your CT Pistol Permit Class today!
At Lock N' Load Firearms LLC our Instructor's have Real World Experience and practice using firearms on a daily basis. Out of our Six Instructors, Four of them worked for the Armored Truck Industry and Three are former/currently military members. You can learn more about each of our highly qualified Instructors on our About Us page.